Canadian Cities Matching Game

                     (with special thanks to Karen for the idea)

 Province or Territory


 Other cities:
 British Columbia  Victoria  
 Yukon Territory  Whitehorse  
 Alberta  Edmonton  
 Northwest Territories  Yellowknife  
 Saskatchewan  Regina  
 Nunavut  Iqaluit  
 Manitoba  Winnipeg  
 Ontario  Toronto  
 Quebec  Quebec City  
 Newfoundland/Labrador  St. John's  
 Prince Edward Island  Charlottetown  
 Nova Scotia  Halifax  
 New Brunswick  Fredricton  

Can you place each city below in its proper province or territory above?

    Jasper - Brandon - Fort Simpson - Truro - Baker Lake
    Dawson - Saskatoon - Kingston - Moncton - Kamloops
    Ottawa - Calgary - Montreal - Vancouver - Yarmouth
    Cape Dorset - Thompson - Hay River - Goose Bay
    Corner Brook - Swift Current - Montague - Hamilton
    Carcross - Sherbrooke - Red Deer - Kitchener



Back to Canada web pages
Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell
and was last updated on August 5, 2007