Canadian Cities Matching Game

                   (with special thanks to Karen for the idea)


 Province or Territory


 Other cities:
 British Columbia  Victoria  Vancouver - Kamloops
 Yukon Territory  Whitehorse  Dawson - Carcross
 Alberta  Edmonton  Calgary - Red Deer - Jasper
 Northwest Territories  Yellowknife  Fort Simpson - Hay River
 Saskatchewan  Regina  Saskatoon - Swift Current
 Nunavut  Iqaluit  Baker Lake - Cape Dorset
 Manitoba  Winnipeg  Brandon - Thompson
 Ontario  Toronto  Ottawa - Hamilton - Kingston
 Quebec  Quebec City  Montreal - Sherbrooke
 Newfoundland/Labrador  St. John's  Corner Brook - Goose Bay
 Prince Edward Island  Charlottetown  Montague
 Nova Scotia  Halifax  Yarmouth - Truro
 New Brunswick  Fredricton  Moncton

Can you place each city below in its proper province or territory above?

    Jasper - Brandon - Fort Simpson - Truro - Baker Lake
    Dawson - Saskatoon - Kingston - Moncton - Kamloops
    Ottawa - Calgary - Montreal - Vancouver - Yarmouth
    Cape Dorset - Thompson - Hay River - Goose Bay
    Corner Brook - Swift Current - Montague - Hamilton
    Carcross - Sherbrooke - Red Deer - Kitchener


Back to Canada web pages
Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell
and was last updated on August 5, 2007