Famous Authors for Grade 2

David Adler - http://www.davidaadler.com/
   books - http://www.goodreads.com/search?q=david+adler&group_id=&search_type=books&search%5Bsource%5D=goodreads&search%5Bfield%5D=author

Harry Allard - http://us.macmillan.com/author/harryallard
  books - http://www.goodreads.com/search?q=harry+allard&search%5Bfield%5D=author&search%5Bsource%5D=goodreads&search_type=books&tab=books

Byrd Baylor - http://www.childrensliteraturenetwork.org/birthbios/brthpage/03mar/3-28baylor.html
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/36067.Byrd_Baylor
http://exploringnewhorizons.org/old-site-archive/baylor.html

  Jan Brett - http://www.janbrett.com/

Marc Brown - http://www.marcbrownstudios.com/
                http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-brown-marc.asp

                http://pbskids.org/arthur/parentsteachers/index.html

Barbara Cooney - http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/bcooney.html
                   http://www.barbaracooney.com/
                   http://lookingglassreview.com/books/authors-illustrators/profile?profileID=5297
                   books - http://www.goodreads.com/search?query=barbara+cooney

Eric Carle - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/carle.html
                                     
 

Joanna Cole - http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-cole-joanna.asp
                   http://www.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus/books/cole.htm
                http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/22504.Joanna_Cole

Roald Dahl - http://www.roalddahl.com
               http://library.thinkquest.org/5113/about_the_author.html
               http://www.scholastic.com/browse/contributor.jsp?id=2165


 Tomie de Paola - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/tomie.html
 

Mem Fox
http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/mem.html

Steven Kellogg - http://www.stevenkellogg.com/

Leo Lionni - http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/lionni/
             
http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/lionni/aboutlionni.php
              http://mrscarosclass.com/leo_lionni.htm

Robert Munsch
http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/munsch.html

Patricia Polacco - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/patp.html
 

Seymour Simon - http://www.seymoursimon.com/

Chris Van Allsburg - http://www.chrisvanallsburg.com/flash.html
                       http://www.scholastic.com/browse/contributor.jsp?id=3697
                       http://www.polarexpress.com/

Vera Williams - http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-williams-vera.asp

Jane Yolen - http://www.janeyolen.com/



Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell  
and was last updated January 2, 2012