Famous Authors - Grade 3

Verna Aardema Verna Aardema - http://www.kidspoint.org/columns2.asp?column_id=534&column_type=author

Karen Ackerman - http://school.uaschools.org/greensview/ohioauthors/ackerman,karen.htm

David Adler - http://www.davidaadler.com/

Jim Arnosky - http://www.jimarnosky.com/

Eve Bunting - http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-bunting-eve.asp

Betsy Byars - http://www.betsybyars.com/

Lynne Cherry - http://www.lynnecherry.com/

Beverly Cleary - http://www.beverlycleary.com/index.html

Joanna Cole - http://www.harperchildrens.com/authorintro/index.asp?authorid=11942

Gail Gibbons - http://www.gailgibbons.com/

Patricia Giff - http://www.randomhouse.com/features/patriciareillygiff/

Karen Hesse - http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-hesse-karen.asp

Elizabeth Levy - http://elizabethlevy.com/

Patricia MacLachlan - http://www.harperchildrens.com/authorintro/index.asp?authorid=12425
                                 http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmr/mtai/maclachlan.html

Peggy Parrish - http://comsewogue.k12.ny.us/~csinger/projects/amelia/fun/biopp.htm
                 Treasure Hunt to go with link above
                 Biography

Patricia Polacco - http://www.patriciapolacco.com/
                                  http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-polacco-patricia.asp
                      http://www.ipl.org/div/askauthor/polaccobio.html

 

Bill Peet - http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/catalog/authordetail.cfm?authorID=2175
Word Find - http://www.tlsbooks.com/billpeetbooks.htm

Beatrice Potter - http://www.peterrabbit.co.uk/beatrixpotter/index.cfm?territory=1&country=1

Jack Prelutsky - http://teacher.scholastic.com/writewit/poetry/jack_home.htm

Cynthia Rylant - http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmr/mtai/rylant.html

Marjorie Sharmat - http://www.kidsreads.com/series/series-nate-author.asp

Seymour Simon - http://www.seymoursimon.com/

Donald Sobol - http://www.kidsreads.com/series/series-brown-author.asp

William Steig - http://www.williamsteig.com/

Chris Van Allsburg - http://www.eduplace.com/author/vanallsburg/

Lawrence Yep - http://www.scils.rutgers.edu/~kvander/yep.html

Paul Zelinsky - http://www.paulozelinsky.com/



Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell  
and was last updated August 12, 2008