Famous Authors - Grade 4 -

David Adler - http://www.davidaadler.com/

Anno, Mitsumasa - http://www.yamaneko.org/einfo/mgzn/jcb%5Fe0104.htm#anno

Avi - http://www.avi-writer.com/aboutAvi.html

Baylor, Byrd - http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/baylorbib.htm

Judy Blume - http://www.judyblume.com/

Betsy Byars - http://www.betsybyars.com/

Matt Christopher - http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/askauthor/Christopher.html

Beverly Cleary - http://www.beverlycleary.com/index.html

Joanna Cole - http://coe.west.asu.edu/students/dcorley/authors/Cole.htm

Barbara Cooney - http://www.ortakales.com/illustrators/Cooney.html

Paula Danziger - http://www.scholastic.com/titles/paula/

Louise Fitzhugh - http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/fitzhugh.htm

Jean Fritz - http://www.cbcbooks.org/html/jeanfritz.html
       and http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/jfritz.html

Jean Craighead George - http://www.jeancraigheadgeorge.com/
             and http://www.kidsreads.com/authors/au-george-jean-craighead.asp

Virginia Hamilton - http://www.virginiahamilton.com/home.htm

Brian Jacques - http://www.redwall.org/

Phyllis Reynolds Naylor - http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmr/mtai/naylor.html

Gary Paulsen - http://www.randomhouse.com/features/garypaulsen/

Patricia Polacco - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/patp.html

J. K. Rowling - http://www.jkrowling.com/

Louis Sachar - http://www.louissachar.com/

Seymour Simon - http://www.seymoursimon.com/

Donald J. Sobol - http://falcon.jmu.edu/~ramseyil/sobol.htm

Jerry Spinelli - http://www.jerryspinelli.com/newbery_002.htm

Chris Van Allsburg - http://www.eduplace.com/author/vanallsburg/

Laura Ingalls Wilder - http://www.lauraingallswilder.com/default.asp

Lawrence Yep - http://www.scils.rutgers.edu/~kvander/yep.html

Jane Yolen - http://www.janeyolen.com/



Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell  
and was last updated August 12, 2008