Law Links for Kids
FBI For Kids - https://www.fbi.gov/fbi-kids
 About - https://www.fbi.gov/history

US Department of Justice - https://www.justice.gov/history
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms - https://www.atf.gov/

Information Please's Fact Monster - https://www.factmonster.com/us/laws-and-rights
     Laws to Know - https://www.factmonster.com/us/laws-and-rights/laws-know

     Know Your Rights - https://www.factmonster.com/us/laws-and-rights/know-your-rights
     Wacky US Laws -
http://sbt.bhmedia.com/laws.html

Laws and Rights - https://www.aclu.org/know-your-rights/
                  https://www.aclu.org/know-your-rights/students-rights/
         Human Rights - http://www.aclu.org/human-rights
         Free Speech - http://www.aclu.org/free-speech
         Racial Justice - http://www.aclu.org/racial-justice
         Voting Rights - http://www.aclu.org/voting-rights
         Women's Rights - http://www.aclu.org/womens-rights
             

Legal Glossary - https://www.uscourts.gov/glossary
                 https://www.justice.gov/usao/justice-101/glossary
                 https://www.grabellaw.com/understanding-the-law-for-kids.html 

U. S. Supreme Court - https://www.supremecourt.gov/

American Bar Association for Public Education - Supreme Court cases, quizzes, education   
   http://www.americanbar.org/groups/public_education.html

Understanding the Federal Courts
   https://www.uscourts.gov/about-federal-courts/federal-courts-public
   https://www.uscourts.gov/about-federal-courts/educational-resources
   https://www.uscourts.gov/about-federal-courts/educational-resources/educational-activities
   Judges - https://www.uscourts.gov/judges-judgeships

Federal Judicial Center - https://www.fjc.gov/education/inside-federal-courts

US Attorneys - https://www.justice.gov/usao/about-offices-united-states-attorneys

Social/Legal Issues - from multiple perspectives - https://multcolib.org/homework/social-issues

New Hampshire Court System - http://www.courts.state.nh.us/
                                http://www.courts.state.nh.us/selfhelp/find_your_court.htm
                                http://www.nh.gov/nhinfo/stgovt.html

                              
                          

                                                  Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School 

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell - email -
and was last updated
February 2, 2021